DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Cyrrillic support

Hi, I would like to create rulsets and extensions in my own language, which requires Cyrillic support and currently does not have it. (Although modules are devoid of this problem)

If I try to create an extension and write in Cyrillic, the text is converted to question marks. The text is transformed after trying to run the written extension in a program. (Picture attached)
    Cyrrylic.png

Can this be fixed?

If necessary, I can create this as a new feature request, and invite my community to show how many people would like it. This kind of support would also help to expand the community, as many people I know don't want to play Fantasy Grounds just because they don't know English.

I'm no expert in these matters but xml won't accept those letters unless they are coded like this &#1234 where the 1234 is the code for the ASCII code character.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

I am unfortunately not an xml expert either, that's why I decided to ask. Since I look at the modules made by me and realize that somewhere he uses Cyrillic and somewhere translates it into SCII code. And Cyrillic continues to work after reading by the program, not changing to "????".
    Cyrrylic1.png
    Module lines like that make me think there's a chance it should work.

Blog Entries
    So I've never tried, or looked into it before today. First thing you will have to overcome is; are Crylic characters included in iso-8859-1? And are the included in the subset that FG uses? (I can't find current reference to what subset FG uses). That is the character encoding used in the xml and lua files FG uses. Second will be if the font you are using to display text in FG has the Crylic characters. I have no idea if FG's default font's do.