STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Skill Check: Special Effects on Critical Success/Failure

Is there any way to automatically do something when a PC rolls a skill check and gets a 1 or a 20? Or an extension that does this?

I'm thinking of something along the lines of the Crit/Fumble tables, but for skill checks instead of attacks.

Thanks!

You would need an extension; but I don't know of one. It would all depend on what you want to happen when the 1 or 20 gets rolled.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Nothing fancy. Just roll on a table and show the result in the chat window. The trick would be to use a different table for each different skill.

This might be something I could develop (I'm a programmer), but I'm not even sure where to begin. Any suggestions would be most welcome!

Blog Entries
    Theogeek has an extension that does special criticals on a natural 20 for attacks, but not for other skills checks. So it's possible, but like Mr Z, I'm not aware of any extensions that do what you are wanting.
    Fantasy Grounds Forge

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.

Quote Originally Posted by jkeller View Post
    Nothing fancy. Just roll on a table and show the result in the chat window. The trick would be to use a different table for each different skill.

This might be something I could develop (I'm a programmer), but I'm not even sure where to begin. Any suggestions would be most welcome!