STAR TREK 2d20

Powers missing from rule set

Hi,

I've been GMing M&M for a few years, on and off, and recently bought the FGU licence so I could use a VTT, rather than a dicebot in discord. I've just tried building one of my characters with the in-built character creator, but there is so much missing (especially powers). Currently, I build the heroes in Herolab Classic, so wanted to bring them into FGU. Alas, it is not to be as some of the powers are quite complicated.

Is there a plan to update the M&M ruleset in FGU?

Cheers

I'm not aware of a Character Creator in M&M at this time. The powers are loaded when the core rulebook module is loaded into FG and accessible from the sidebar Powers button.

Screenshot 2022-08-19 075322.png
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it

How to provide an Unity Connection issue?-Connection Issues and What to Provide

Unity Updater issue?-Updater Issues

Classic and Unity Port Forwarding?-Fantasy Grounds Connections Explained

Comcast or Cox ISP User?-Comcast XFinity and Cox Users

Have a suggestion?-Feature Request

Hi superteddy57

Thanks for the reply. The M&M character creator does exist (it at least keeps tabs of PP spent and so on), and I eventually worked out the drag and drop method (after a bit of trial and error). Problem is that there are a lot of powers missing from the powers list. Some you can just add in manually, but there are some that are quite complex, so would be better coded in to work to the rule set. This is why I was wondering whether the list would be updated/added to at some point.

Are those missing powers from the 3rd edition Hero's Handbook?

Quote Originally Posted by bmos View Post
    Are those missing powers from the 3rd edition Hero's Handbook?
    I honestly have no idea. I use Herolab to create characters and NPCs...