STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

PF2 Encounter Helper - Extension to help building encounters

Hello Fantasy Grounds community,

I finally took the courage of building my first extension, as I'm trying to help myself into building something that could make the process of adjusting encounters on the fly since my party fluctuates from week to week.

If you want to see what it does, I recorded a video:

https://youtu.be/EnkSihGGTiY

This is my first time writing anything on Lua and using Fantasy Grounds ecosystem, so I appreciate any feedback from the community and other developers. If more people think this is useful, I can add to the Forge. Also, feel free to copy and reuse as you see fit.

Forge Link: https://forge.fantasygrounds.com/shop/items/451/view

History:
    0.1 - Initial Release
    0.2 - Fix creature level display on pre-existing encounters; fix button read-only status to respect lock; better inheritance of CoreRPG functions;

PF2EncounterHelper.ext

Thanks,

Edit: There is a (paid) new version of this extension in the Forge if you want to check out, including many other features: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...ment-extension
    Last edited by dsaraujo; March 30th, 2022 at 15:51. Reason: Added Forge Link
    Daniel Salles de Araújo (@dsaraujo)
    Developer of PFRPG2 GM Enhancements - Improve your Pathfinder 2E game!
    Check out the Pathfinder Deck of Endless NPCs!

Thanks for sharing with the community!

One issue - Encounter.ext appears to be an empty ZIP file.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Fixed the file, thanks Trenloe. I did find some code placeholder for something similar in the PFRPG2 package. If this looks good to you, feel free to reuse as much as you need!