DICE PACKS BUNDLE

How to do poison damage

Hi. I'm new to using Mongoose Traveller 2e on Fantasy Grounds. I'm putting in an adventure I have, but one of the NPCs is an animal with a stinger that does 1D of poison to Dex & Int. I am trying to figure out how to parse this properly in the NPC statblock. Any help would be most appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Jesternario View Post
    Hi. I'm new to using Mongoose Traveller 2e on Fantasy Grounds. I'm putting in an adventure I have, but one of the NPCs is an animal with a stinger that does 1D of poison to Dex & Int. I am trying to figure out how to parse this properly in the NPC statblock. Any help would be most appreciated.
    Great Question!

At the moment there's no facility for Poison damage as like a number of things in Traveller the details of what the poison does are in the description rather than a fixed method. There is a POISON damage type, but it doesn't do anything special at the moment.

Cheers,
    MBM
    Ruleset and much more content built for FGU.
    Come join me on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/MadBeardMan to see what I'm up to!

Thank you for the info. I hope you can fix that in the future. For now though, I'll just have to tell players "Hey, that creeper just did four damage to your int and dex, please adjust."

Quote Originally Posted by MadBeardMan View Post
    Great Question!

At the moment there's no facility for Poison damage as like a number of things in Traveller the details of what the poison does are in the description rather than a fixed method. There is a POISON damage type, but it doesn't do anything special at the moment.

Cheers,
    MBM