5E Product Walkthrough Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

coding for morons

im a cnc programmer so this is not above my understanding. but where to start im trying to do something that seems simple when said but probably not in actuality with the way everything seems interlaced. I have notepad++ but cant seem to understand anything like i should be able to. Where do i start when trying to modify an existing extension? Like I cant quite figure out step by step do this then this then this ect....

I'd advise to check out the following:

- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=54PS...qc_9w1TWQfTPUA
    - https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassia...eveloper+Guide

You can also look at all the included rulesets such as CoreRPG and D&D 5e for example. Extract the .pak file and you're good to go.

With the chat command '/debug on' you can see the XML elements when hovering over with your mouse inside FGU.

Thanks im trying to move the location of a tab of an extension. example its an extension for 5e but works for pf2e(some of it. the part about the extension i like does)but it covers up the spells tab on the npc for gm. So im trying to move the inventory tab of this extension to a different spot.

Can you show me an image of what you are trying to accomplish?
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it

How to provide an Unity Connection issue?-Connection Issues and What to Provide

Unity Updater issue?-Updater Issues

Classic and Unity Port Forwarding?-Fantasy Grounds Connections Explained

Comcast or Cox ISP User?-Comcast XFinity and Cox Users

Have a suggestion?-Feature Request

Quote Originally Posted by toastsniffer187 View Post