FG Spreadshirt Swag

Create racial abilities

Hello everyone,

I am very new to the SWADE ruleset and I was looking to create a custom race for which I would like to give some racial abilities. The problem is I do not find all of them in the Abilities list and when I look to some of them from an already present race they show up in the window as «*Feat*» which I do not find in the different buttons from the right side of the screen.
    What am I doing wrong? Where can I create them?

Thank you for your help!!

Fegender

Hi Fegender, when you want to create a custom race, you can drag abilities from the sidebar records to it. Or you can create a custom ability directly in the newly created Race when clicking the little plus symbol in the abilities section of the race.

But if you do it directly in the newly created race entry, the new ability will be available in the race record entry only and not in the abilities entry.

So, best thing is to first create the custom abilitiy you want to add in the racial ability records (available through Sidebar - Abilities), then open the custom race and drag the newly created ability to the entry of the related race (available through Sidebar - Races) .

I am not at the pc at the moment, but I will test it this evening when I have more time.
    Last edited by TomtheBu; October 14th, 2021 at 12:18. Reason: Syntax

Thank you TomtheBu, I will do like this.

I thought that there was a list of all these racial abilities somewhere that I was missing!

Quote Originally Posted by TomtheBu View Post
    Hi Fegender, when you want to create a custom race, you can drag abilities from the sidebar records to it. Or you can create a custom ability directly in the newly created Race when clicking the little plus symbol in the abilities section of the race.

But if you do it directly in the newly created race entry, the new ability will be available in the race record entry only and not in the abilities entry.