DICE PACKS BUNDLE

New To world of DnD - Hi

Hello community.

I am relatively new to DnD but was introduced to this awesome game first via Dungeons & Dragons Online.

I am most familiar with 5e version & Sword Coast as I have been playing Phandelvers but have also been introduced to Icemaiden & Candlekeep. I am keen to run Strahd at some point also.

When purchasing modules is there a story order? If so what is it please?

Good Day TC Belle and Welcome
    Most of the big campaigns seem to start at level one, so you are probably not going to be playing the same characters through them. So I would believe it is not really that important as to the order unless you want to have some of the deeds performed by your previous play pop in somewhere.
    I did run across this video discussing this exact topic the other day:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHh3IlYJ2i4

Blog Entries
    All or most of the Big Modules are pretty much standalone.
    They take months to play thru.
    Reboot at the end and start with new toons and a new adventure.

Blog Entries
    Think about what type of adventure you want to run, find the one that fits best. Find out what levels the adventure is for, then you can start seeing what adventures you might run (before or) after.

As said, most modules cover many levels. Some are 1st to 12th (or so), a few are may start higher (like 4th) but often have suggestions on how to start with first level modules.

Because of all of this, you generally won't play all the modules with the same characters (because they cover the same levels). Their is also no official date order for the modules. Though most are said to take place within a time period, specific dates (or even years) are given and might be inferred from other references and dates. In short, They don't want an official timeline because it gets in the way of fun.

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content