DICE PACKS BUNDLE

homebrew: Character sheet, race/sex affect number of attribute dice

I hope that folks will forgive my ignorance as I'm still new to FG and morecore.

Basic old D&D style game but race changes things. Example, Str & Con share a common D6, but a dwarf gets the best of 2D6 for that value.
    The pages I've read or videos I've watched (information overload) all seem to show how to affect stats with bonuses after they have been rolled.

Basically in our system, the player has to choose Race and Sex (or gender if you prefer) before rolling stats.

Might someone teach me to fish by pointing me at some videos, instructions, and/or documentation on developing character
    sheets for this type of system? And for what it's worth, although we still use levels, it's highly skilled based.

Thanks,

Bill

Nada, huh?

Thanks for the response, I'll try to be more detailed. I was reading posts and watching some of the videos for using MoreCore and CoreRPG for creating characters,
    character sheets for different systems. I was hoping that someone could point me to something that might address me specific needs.

I'm trying to automate character generation for my players as much as possible. Before the player rolls a character, they need to decide on the Gender
    and Race of their character. Like old D&D, characteristics are (typically) 3D6 but with some common dice, like Strength and Constitution share a D6 base
    die to help normalize (stops things like Con of 3 and Str of 18).

Dwarves however, use the best of 2D6 for that base die and then they get the remaining best 2D6 out of rolling 3D6. Hobbits, Elves, Female characters
    have similar bonuses and penalties. The tutorials I watched showed adding bonuses after the characteristics had been rolled which appeared to be the
    first step. Once the characteristic is calculated, I can add the bonuses to saving throws and 'to hit' calculations, etc. I know that I can do this by hand