FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 8 123 ... Last

Mythras Ruleset Mod

Hi there guys,
    Below you will find my Mythras Ruleset Mod. I am an old guy who loved Runequest back in the 80s and wanted to play an updated version and found Mythras. When I began DMing Mythras I used the MoreCore ruleset, which did the job very nicely, but was none too pretty on the eye.

I created the mod using the Ruleset Wizard, which thanks to Damned I was able to understand. I do not know how I discovered it, but I am happy I did.
    If any of you were thinking about getting the Wizard, then I highly recommend it. I have no experience in moding or programing of any description, all of the scripts and files are taken directly from Damned and the Wizard's tutorials.

Now a word about the Mod.
    It uses the CoreRPG ruleset which comes with Fantasy Grounds. I have been using the Mod with my group now since February. They loved how it was easier to navigate and prettier than my MoreCore character sheet.

The Mod is effectively a blank character sheet. With very little automation. Automation is something I am working on and adding a little at a time. However, I have added Weapons, Spells and Skills to the sidebar and their accompanying fields. These are blank and can be populated by the DM as required, and/or to tailor them to their campaign.
    The first thing that you may notice is that you cannot directly enter values into the skills field on the character sheet. This has been locked so that you have to press control and use the mouse wheel to scroll through the numbers while hovering over the field. I did this as it is a rollable field which requires double clicking, but my players would single click and this allowed them to change the values by mistake.

I have uploaded a screenshot of my DMs table. The Mod, and Mythras in general is wonderfully flexible in this regard.