DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

LFG 5e Experienced DM new to FG looking for players for Tales from the Yawning Portal

Hello friends, my name his John, and I've been playing dnd for 15 years, mostly DMing. I also have a lot of experience DMing online on roll20, and I've recently started to migrate to FG. I am using fantasy grounds Unity.

If you'd like an idea of my DM style, I have several old campaigns I've recorded on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lpFM...eyOCGhV4X0OAqu

I'm am interested in running each of the seven modules in Tales from the Yawning Portal in an episodic fashion, 2-5 sessions per module. This will be the first game I'm DMing on the FG platform, so bear in mind that I'm still trying to get my bearings, and may need to stop the game at times to learn the system. The party size for the first game will be capped at 4 players, and they start at level 1. The adventures in Yawning portal are classic dnd modules, e.g. dead in thay and tomb of horrors, updated for 5th edition, so if you are very familiar with them and can't resist spoiling or metagaming, then you may not want to join this game. (I know I've have that problem, which is why I'm DMing this, not playing.)

I haven't committed to a schedule yet, and this depends on others' availability, but it will be either Tuesdays or Thursdays, 2-3 weeks a month, 6-10PM EDT (UHC-4) starting in April, as my own work schedule allows.

If interested, please post below or private message me and answer the following questions:

1. What is your experience with 5e and with fantasy grounds?
    2. Rank in order of importance to you as a player: combat & character building, roleplaying, exploration & world immersion
    3. What is your availability? The game will be run in episodes, each containing one of its seven modules. you don't have to commit to the entire campaign, but I will need you to show up for anywhere from two to five sessions it would take to complete each module?