DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Blog Entries

Understanding Dramatic Tasks

I'm trying to understand Dramatic Tasks. I clicked on Dramatic Tasks in combat tracker. Why do I need to deal a new turn card for the character attempting the dramatic task each round? Can't they go in the order they were already given when I deal action cards to all the players? When the new turn card comes up, do I use that new turn card as their order in the round instead of the one already dealt them? Thanks for any info!
    See through the skies, far beyond our world tonight,
    Hear the sounds of freedom ring, in a silent dream,
    and a million miles away.
    Reach for the stars, and live our lives forever free,
    In our hearts for a thousand years, and a thousand lifetimes before.

And the dawn of a new day will rise, a light for us all. -Dragonforce

I'm still pretty new to the system, but the rules for dramatic tasks state that action cards are dealt as usual. While it's not explicitly stated, this would also imply that any character that would normally get multiple cards is given those extra cards as normal. The logic in Fantasy Grounds is just following the rules.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by ddbrown30 View Post
    I'm still pretty new to the system, but the rules for dramatic tasks state that action cards are dealt as usual. While it's not explicitly stated, this would also imply that any character that would normally get multiple cards is given those extra cards as normal. The logic in Fantasy Grounds is just following the rules.
    Thanks. I was just wondering because in combat tracker, the deal cards icon appears like you're supposed to deal the person doing the dramatic task a new card each round. But that person also has the action card he was already dealt, so I was wondering which one takes precedence.
    See through the skies, far beyond our world tonight,
    Hear the sounds of freedom ring, in a silent dream,