STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Player Character Changes / Cheating

Hello,

My apologies first, I am new to FGU. While learning about FGU with a friend we realized you could modify many things in the player character sheet. Is there a way to lock this as a DM
    so that players can't cheat / change values during play.

Thanks Tim

Quote Originally Posted by SirTimothy777 View Post
    Hello,

My apologies first, I am new to FGU. While learning about FGU with a friend we realized you could modify many things in the player character sheet. Is there a way to lock this as a DM
    so that players can't cheat / change values during play.

Thanks Tim
    No, there is not way to lock this. Its just like at a real table, the player's fill in their stats and you trust them not to cheat. The DM can always look at the sheets though and check for changes. Then you can punish the player as you see fit.

Blog Entries
    Some GMs will export all the characters after each session, that way they have a record they can look at to make sure things are on track. But, at their core, RPGs require a significant level of trust between the people playing together. Not just that someone doesn't alter their character sheet, but also that everyone at the table is there with the intention of helping everyone have a fun time.

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.

Heh.. I suppose that's a benefit of me storing my campaign in a source control system. I get to see exactly what changed between sessions. Though I echo the above: your players could change their character sheets on paper before, so this isn't a new problem.