FG Spreadshirt Swag

Thread: NPC Creation

NPC Creation

Hello, I'm brand new to fantasy grounds and i struggle to handle some functionnality.

The first concern NPC : i didn't buy the Alien Archive module yet, and i wan't to create a NPC from another bought. The interface seems pretty more textual than the one for PC creation (and thats ok) but i discovered that things (feats, abilities but mostly equipment) can't be drag'n dropped from the lists from the Core rulebook module... Soooo ... evrything must be edited manually, ok, but what is the exact syntax for, for example, create a weapon with dammages of two differents types and critical effects ? How can i add offensive abilites lick trick attack form NPC and use them in the combat tracker.

Does the alien archive module include the complete Alien Archive NPC creation system that should help me to build a NPC from scratch with the graft method ? In a way similar a PC creation (via drag'n dropping things ?)

Also, it's seems stupid but how can i copy paste text in textual area (for example, melee attack for a NPC) ? More generally how can i copy-paste an item ?

Thank you !

The best examples are the NPCs themselves. The ruleset tried to be stay as close to the book material as possible when creating attack lines. The Alien Archive does provide the information on creating a NPC in the Starfinder system, but there is no step by step mechanism to create them. NPCs are built to be textual to be easier to copy paste from material and don't need as much fluff as the PC sheets. This is as overall philosophy among all rulesets. Drag and dropping of links is not something the NPC sheet supports. As mentioned in the beginning the best resource is a NPC from a product. If you have the core rulebook, then the space goblin monark would be the prime example.
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it