STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 16 12311 ... Last

LFP Winds of the Realms

Game is 4 Players strong but would be great to have 6 core players

Saturday evenings 8pm EST (New York time) We average 3 sometimes 4 hour sessions

We are currently alternating between 2 Campaigns
    1 "The Winds of the Realms" (Forgotten Realms Sandbox)(player story driven)
    2 "Weekend at Halasters (Dungeon of the Mad Mage)

Winds of the Realms
    See Post #2 for current players’ races and classes

I guess it is fair to say I would like to find players of a certain type, players that want to Role Play their character, or a silent Battle Master is perfectly fine. You will start as a Hero you are already and become a legend. Then it is fair to ask am I the DM you want to Adventure with from start to finish. I am new to both DMing and Fantasy Grounds UNITY and at times it shows but our group gives me a nudge and I get the message. I am however very imaginative, improvising on the fly and tying what is going on in the Forgotten Realms as the players move through the Realms Sandbox style.

This is a Forgotten Realms campaign sandbox adventure, set in the current year but will be extremely flexible to allow the appearance of famous movers and shakers such as Elminster Aumar, Volothamp Geddarm to mention a few. Cities like Baldur's Gate, Neverwinter and Waterdeep are all here, but these are cities most fans are familiar with so I opted to start this adventure in the Far East near Brightstar Lake, South of the Hoardlands.

The Winds of the Realms will be a player driven story that starts players in the Far East and must journey West to the Sword Coast then to Waterdeep. There is a lot going on in the Realms but just one thing is set upon you and your party. You know the Plot from the start but are not pressed or Railroaded to get there but you do find that almost everywhere you turn more about it is learned.

Saturday evenings 8pm EST