DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

FGU running slower then FGC?

Since it officially released, I transferred my campaign over to it. Whenever I am creating a new story section, FGU chugs and takes awhile, like 4-5 seconds to register what I've typed so far. Also, when I have a character sheet open, it lags when trying to scroll anywhere in the sheet. This happens when scrolling elsewhere as well, be it when scrolling through the spell list or story sections. There's no errors being reported.

When I roll dice, it'll also take a small amount of time for the dice to calculate. It gets longer the more dice I add, for example rolling 26d6 will take around 5 seconds for results to appear. I timed it with a stopwatch.

Basically, it seems like FGU is running delayed for me and I do not know why. Everything runs perfectly smooth on FGC.

I'm running no extensions, just a copied over campaign from FGC I've been running smoothly for 3 years until now with this transfer.

I have more then capable hardware for running FGU perfectly, with a GTX 1070 GPU, Ryzen 3600 CPU, 32 GB of RAM and an NVMe SSD. So it can't be hardware related.

Can you try adjusting the vsync rate FGU is using - some info here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...l=1#post551846
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

I reopened FGU today and it wasn't having the lagging like before. Now it's a case of it will hang for a second probably every 3-4 seconds. I notice it when typing as it will just stop for a bit and then suddenly catch up. It's pretty consistent.

My GPU drivers are all updated by the way.
    My campaign size in Windows Explorer is about 1GB. I don't know if that's an issue or not.