FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Rolemaster - merp

I'm new to the Rolemaster universe, I'm going to participate in a MERP table, but I would like to know if one day an extension will be developed so that we can play MERP on the Rolemaster with the exclusive Races, Professions and most importantly we will have a way to automatically define the Adolescent skills that are quite "exclusive" to the Races contained in the MERP.

Well MERP is basically Rolemaster already with just fewer classes. The adolescent skills can all be manually entered so not a barrier and the races are exactly the same as RM as well. Only the original MERP had fewer classes, but the later MERP used almost all of RM. Not sure what you are missing. I do like things automated as much as possible, but the only thing really missing is a adolescent skill table which is only needed at lvl 0 anyway???

Oh yes, I thought I could create a termplate, where the race was chosen, I could already have the adolescence skills that are used only in level 0 after that, just proceed in the usual Rolemaster way. And I was seeing there are some different fields to determine how the perosnagem acts, its alignment and some values of Stats and RR are different, at least in the MERP book I consulted, but it can be an outdated version.

There will probably not ever be anything official as far as MERP is concerned. ICE lost the rights to it long ago now, and the new holders would probably not appreciate anyone trying publish it again.

You can add the races fairly easily to RM from MERP, you's just have to expand them to 10 stats instead of the 6 in the original MERP rules.

To add a race, just drag/drop on of the existing races and unlock it to modify it.

I did it all back before the CoreRPG conversion, so it took a bit more time, but was not all that difficult.