5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Creating Maps with Tiles

I'm just getting started with FG, and I'm trying to make a simple map. I've read and watched the videos at but it isn't working the same way when I try to replicate what is being shown.

Specifically, in the last video Doug shows how to add a tile into the "Graphic Asset" box and set its size (as in the video, I set the size to 2.0). After that, clicking on the map will place a tile--so far so good. Then he shows that you can drag a different tile directly from the Assets to the map and it will use the same size, but in practice it does not. Any other tile I drag to the map comes it at size 1.0. I need to instead drag the new tile to the Graphic Asset, set the size, and then I can place them (or place them and then resize, but resizing doesn't seem to snap to the grid).

Am I missing something stupidly obvious, or did this change in the year since the video was posted? There are differences in the UI also, so I wouldn't be suprised if some functionality had also changed.

Blog Entries
    What are the assets?

Some of our asset packs now auto scale. If auto-scale info is present for an asset, then this will override it.

I was trying to keep it as similar to the tutorial video as possible, so I was using the 5E ruleset and Shockbolt Gamemasters Art Kit.

Also just noticed the link I tried to include didn’t work. This is the example I’m referring to:
    https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassia...aps+with+Tiles

Hi, I was also just trying to follow along from the video and the tutorial linked above and with the Shockbolt Gamemasters Art Kit, with a new tile selection, it went back to 1.0 on tile placement just as described in the original posting. I was a bit surprised by this, so I searched and found this thread. Is this the intended behavior for this tileset?

Blog Entries
    Many of our tile packs now have a built in scale and they will auto scale to the recommended size to fit the current grid scale.