DMsGuild Classic
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. #1

    [BUG] Steam DLC Purchases Have Only One Parent

    Previously, I was told by support and a developer on Steam forum that new DLC purchases will have both FGC and FGU as their parent if you own them both on Steam.

    Today, I made DLC purchases and they only showed up in FGC's Steam DLC library. Of course, I can use the DLC on FGU thanks to Steam link, but seems like the Steam DLC libraries do not work as intended re: having both FG versions as DLC parents.

  2. #2
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,385
    Blog Entries
    1
    Make sure you have syncd both FGC and FGU to Steam.
    If still not working you might email [email protected] with screenshots and as much info as possible.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Make sure you have syncd both FGC and FGU to Steam.
    Can you elaborate? What steps do I have to take to have them "synced to Steam"? I mean, they're both bought from Steam. Are they not "synced to Steam" by default?

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, UK (for a bit)
    Posts
    27,785
    Have you activated both Fantasy Grounds and Fantasy Grounds Unity on Steam with your license keys from both products?
    FG Con 16 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Postponed New date To Be Confirmed.
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by LordEntrails View Post
    Correct, they are not sync'd by default. See; https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store...eamAccount.xcp
    I have already done the Smiteworks account / Steam account sync thing long ago, yes. As far as I can tell, there's no way of doing that separately for FGC and FGU.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    Have you activated both Fantasy Grounds and Fantasy Grounds Unity on Steam with your license keys from both products?
    Yes, I have installed both FGC and FGU on Steam and that requires using the Steam licence keys gained from purchasing those products. That is such an elemntary step that I'm thinking am I missing something in your question or if I misunderstood it.

  8. #8
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, UK (for a bit)
    Posts
    27,785
    Quote Originally Posted by Hyperventilator View Post
    Yes, I have installed both FGC and FGU on Steam and that requires using the Steam licence keys gained from purchasing those products. That is such an elemntary step that I'm thinking am I missing something in your question or if I misunderstood it.
    Details here: https://steamcommunity.com/app/25269...5530621472814/
    FG Con 16 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Postponed New date To Be Confirmed.
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  9. #9
    ddavison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5,097
    Blog Entries
    21
    I think this is just an artifact within Steam. I don’t believe it impacts your use of the product in any way. If it does, please let us know and we can forward it up to Valve to investigate.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    Is that not intended for users who bought the game on the FantasyGrounds site? I bought mine on Steam. I tried activating the Ultimate code anyway, but it just says invalid key.

    Edit: tried the basic key, too but got "invalid key" error again. I think it's because I bought the game on Steam and they're already activated.
    Last edited by Hyperventilator; October 28th, 2020 at 10:40.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
PF2E Playlist

Log in

Log in