DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Online Player Retention

damned, your awesome and all but the fact that I speak for more than half the DMs out there is a fact. I first started with Dungeon of the Mad Mage got off the ground I even informed the people when I made my first post I was a newbie to VTT 3 weeks later every player quit on me except 1. The one that stuck with me was also new to VTT. I ended up showing him how to run the VTT as I attended the college of lore and began learning on how this program functioned. hes the only one that stuck it out. Now I am down to 4 players out of 11 after 7 quit on me over this past 2 weeks. All of them asking me to run campaigns instead of one shots.

Sundays game: started with 4 - 2 quit
    Saturdays game: started with 5 - 3 quit
    Thursday game: started with 8 - 6 quit

These players asked us DMs to commit to campaigns and not to quit after they complete their first campaign. I have literally every tool a player could want to create the best classes and characters ever. I have added the Psion/Mystic class and the Dragon Lord class. Yet with all of my commitment this is my reward.

So damned I will do something for the gentleman, I am going to offer a choice between saturdays game or sundays game. As a DM I am going to put the player on notice. He gets one shot and one shot only. I will accept no excuses, I will not tolerate a no show, I will not tolerate a no response when a request is sent asking what happen to you. If he quits before the campaign is done. I will request he no longer posts here as a player again until he runs his own campaign as a DM so he can experience what we go through.

FG License: Unity (ultimate - demo accepted)
    Game System: 5E

Time Zone: CST - Florida ( UTC/GMT -4)
    Day of week and time: Sunday, 7:00 PM cst
    Planned start date: in progress
    Planned Duration & Frequency: 4 hours, weekly
    Term: Until Campaign Ends

Text or Voice: voice
    Voice software used: discord