FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 2 of 9 First 1234 ... Last

Thread: Shops

  1. #11
    mattekure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by Three of Swords View Post
    This! Has a lot of potential.

    I will be picking it up, eventually. But not many shops in Avernus. So not needed yet.
    You can throw some soul coins for sale in the Wandering Emporium

  2. #12
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,136
    From what I saw this is a CoreRPG extension, but the photo is 5E, I could use it on rulesets based on CoreRPG, in the case of GURPS, how does it work if I don't have the amount, it doesn't buy or is it negative? I saw that you can "inflate" the item, but what if I want to sell the value is 100% or is it 50%?
    Did someone test it at FGU? I know I am interested in buying but I depend on my payment to be able to buy.
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  3. #13
    mattekure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by yako2020 View Post
    From what I saw this is a CoreRPG extension, but the photo is 5E, I could use it on rulesets based on CoreRPG, in the case of GURPS, how does it work if I don't have the amount, it doesn't buy or is it negative? I saw that you can "inflate" the item, but what if I want to sell the value is 100% or is it 50%?
    Did someone test it at FGU? I know I am interested in buying but I depend on my payment to be able to buy.
    Yes, the example pictures are from a 5e campaign, but there is nothing in the code that is based on the 5e ruleset. Thats just the ruleset I use the most so I am most familiar with.

    For use in any other ruleset, you need to ensure that your currencies are defined in the options. Each currency needs a name (in 5e they are PP, GP, etc). It can be something else too, like $ or BTC or whatever you want as a currency name. The extension searches the price field of the item and tries to find a number and a currency name. When you buy an item, it deducts the total amount in the cart from the char sheet. It does not check to see if you have enough, and it doesnt do conversions, its on the player to ensure they have enough currency to buy.

    The markup number can be any number including a decimal, it is a simple multiplier. So to have every item be 100% of its base price, you put in a 1. To have a sale where everything is 50% off, put in 0.5. To make the shop more expensive, put in 1.5 or 2 to markup the price to 150% or 200%.

    I have had reports from several users so far that it works just fine in Unity. Its impossible to say whether something in Unity will change to break it or not, but if that happens, I will support it. In the long term I will switch to Unity anyway, so I have every intention of supporting the extension in it.

  4. #14
    Detroitus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Michigan, near Ann Arbor
    Posts
    56
    I just bought this mod and tested it in Unity with the Starfinder ruleset. Seems to work fine. I haven't put it through any paces yet, but it looks pretty awesome so far. This is going to be a HUGE help in game! Thanks for putting this together!!

  5. #15
    I guess I am doing something wrong....I applied the extension in the Ext file in the roaming file and applied the 2 mod files also. I started FGC and loaded the mods in the library....tried to locate the SHOP selection in the library but there is no option to open it up to create a shop....I also selected in the instructions, PHB Weapons and it sets an error message to the clipboard.....need help with this please.

  6. #16
    mattekure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by TXCBoy36 View Post
    I guess I am doing something wrong....I applied the extension in the Ext file in the roaming file and applied the 2 mod files also. I started FGC and loaded the mods in the library....tried to locate the SHOP selection in the library but there is no option to open it up to create a shop....I also selected in the instructions, PHB Weapons and it sets an error message to the clipboard.....need help with this please.
    From your description, its a little unclear.

    Just to be sure, you need to install the extension in your FGData\extensions folder. Before you load your campaign, you need to make sure that the shops extension is enabled.
    When you launch your campaign, you can tell if the extension is loaded by checking the chat messages. You should see a messages saying Shops v1.3 (current version).
    Once you verify the extension is enabled, then turn on the record type in the library, you should see shops record type listed at the top with all the other record types.

  7. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by mattekure View Post
    From your description, its a little unclear.

    Just to be sure, you need to install the extension in your FGData\extensions folder. Before you load your campaign, you need to make sure that the shops extension is enabled.
    When you launch your campaign, you can tell if the extension is loaded by checking the chat messages. You should see a messages saying Shops v1.3 (current version).
    Once you verify the extension is enabled, then turn on the record type in the library, you should see shops record type listed at the top with all the other record types.
    Yeah, I was looking in the Chat window and did not see it listed with my other loaded extensions....like Effects extensions, etc....so how do I turn it on?
    Last edited by TXCBoy36; July 1st, 2020 at 22:44. Reason: reload the image

  8. #18
    mattekure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by TXCBoy36 View Post
    Yeah, I was looking in the Chat window and did not see it listed with my other loaded extensions....like Effects extensions, etc....so how do I turn it on?
    It should be on the list of extensions if it was installed in the correct folder.


  9. #19

  10. #20
    mattekure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by TXCBoy36 View Post
    Can you see the image?
    I dont see any image on your post

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Fantasy Grounds Fridays Pre

Log in

Log in