Starfinder Playlist

Need Help With Custom Extension

I'm currently working on an extension to implement a house rule I use in my 5e game. I'm a novice when it comes to coding extensions. I've read other posts and watched some videos. I've had success with creating new ability scores but I'm having no luck with this thing.

The house rule is a mana system. It works just like hitpoints but instead of being calculated with CON and HD it'll be calculated with the modifiers of CHA, INT, and WIS combined. Basically what I want to do is duplicate the code for hp, rename it, and adjust the visual locations so they all appear somewhere that isn't overlapping with other stuff. I'd like to make this work at least on PC character sheets but the goal is to have it work with everything.

Does anyone have any tips for how to do this?

I have no clue how to get started on that. But I can tell you it's going to be a pretty advanced extension. Good luck!
    Fantasy Grounds Unity Lives! Good job, Smiteworks!

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Death Rodent View Post
    I'm currently working on an extension to implement a house rule I use in my 5e game. I'm a novice when it comes to coding extensions. I've read other posts and watched some videos. I've had success with creating new ability scores but I'm having no luck with this thing.

The house rule is a mana system. It works just like hitpoints but instead of being calculated with CON and HD it'll be calculated with the modifiers of CHA, INT, and WIS combined. Basically what I want to do is duplicate the code for hp, rename it, and adjust the visual locations so they all appear somewhere that isn't overlapping with other stuff. I'd like to make this work at least on PC character sheets but the goal is to have it work with everything.

Does anyone have any tips for how to do this?
    Welcome Death Rodent