5E Character Create Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

need help. choosing webcam program and rob2e modules

Hi

I played AD&D 30 years ago, but I am new to FG. I am now trying to learn as much as possible using FG before me and my old friends once more will reconnect to the D&D world.
    There is a lot of rules to remember and a lot of flipping through the pages in the core rule books. So, I would like to minimize that by buying some of rob2e modules/extensions/etc.

What modules would be most helpful to keep in the game?

When we start playing, we would like to use webcams. I have searched YouTube to see what programs other people use when playing. But I only find advices about streaming. We are not interested in streaming, just to get that little extra it will give us to see each other while playing.

What program should we use that is functional and not to advanced to use?
    Also, is there any good YouTube links?

Thanks for any help
    Last edited by Cozy; June 1st, 2020 at 20:27.

Always learn how the program works before diving in and buying a bunch of extras. Robs modules are great as a timesaver, but you need to learn what the functionality is first - read up on effects in the wiki and watch some videos.

https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassia...ced+Automation
    https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...-Videos-for-5E
    https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...l-Video-Series

As for webcams I dunno; I just bought the first one that came up on Amazon in the mid price range. You can use things like Discord or Google etc for video chat.
    Last edited by Zacchaeus; June 1st, 2020 at 21:30.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Streaming and video chat are the same thing, it's just verbiage depending on whether you post the videos or not.