STAR TREK 2d20

Rob Twohty's modules

hi

I am just learning FGU and using it for 5ed. Obviously there are many things that the 5ed 3 book standard package does not do for you (such as rage, backstab ect..) and one may either do this by hand inside the game or code it yourself (which sounds like a pain) I ran across a set of modules on the DM's guild by Rob Twohy https://www.dmsguild.com/product/280...-Coding-BUNDLE which seem to do exactly what I want. However the price is high enough that I want to know what I am buying.

here are my questions:
    1. I gather that once I down load the files I put them in a folder myself rather than them being downloaded when I run FGU as the D&D books are
    2. I am planning on upgrading my machine within the month. I assume that when I buy the code it can run and download it to this machine. I don't need to buy it again if I am running FGU on my new machine
    3. do I put these as extensions in that folder? If not where?

thanks

Good Day Bilbobolen
    I do not own any of these, but looking at your link (Plus Rob Twohy's reputation) they would all be great to own and easy to use.
    1. Correct, if you are in Windows 10 it should go to your Download folder, Then you would manually move them to you FG modules folder (Not the extensions folder).
    2. Again Correct, once you purchase it from DMsGuild it will be in your library there and you can download it to your new machine and place it in the modules folder, no re-buying.
    3. These are *.mod files so the go in the modules folder. Extensions will be *.ext files.

Forgot to say you will need to open the modules in your library inside FG just like you do the books you own.
    Last edited by Bonkon; May 5th, 2020 at 23:10. Reason: Forgot the last step :)