FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Extension Request

I am not exactly sure if there is a request section for extensions but hopefully this is alright. My group and I have been playing on pen and paper but due to the current world situation, we've had our twice-weekly 3hr sessions moved over to FG. One of the things we've always played with was that Diagonals are 10' distance instead of just 5. I found in the settings that there is a varient rule for 5/10/5/10 but that gets pretty messy for our group to handle and remember and it makes visually calculating distance harder for most of us.

I was wondering if its possible for someone to whip up a extension to force all diagonal movements to be 10' of distance? I ended up asking in a previous thread if there was a default way of doing this and one of the mods mentioned it would require an extension. Sadly im not really tech savvy at that kind of thing. If anyone could whip something up like this for the 5e platform i would really appreciate it and if its more difficult than im imagining, i'd have no problem tossin ya 5 bucks for the hassle and if you Paypal.

Anyway, thanks and let me know!

Is this for Classic or Unity?

If Classic then right click on a token and select lock tokens. Players can then click and drag their token into whatever squares they want and by releasing and holding the mouse button can move square by square, diagonal etc and whilst they do so a white line showing the path they are travelling will appear along with a distance marker. The distance will be calculated according to whatever option you have set. Once they have finished the move and if you as DM are happy with it you can middle mouse click over the token to make the move.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php