DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: d6 Star Wars

d6 Star Wars

Hi all, brand new user here. I apologize up front, I tried the search function and am overwhelmed by the results and need some assistance. I'm still learning the FG terminology so forgive me if I misspeak.

I want to find an extension/app/skin/function that rolls the Wild Die from the West End Games edition of Star Wars (1st Edition, 2nd Edition, or 2nd Edition Revised & Expanded all behaved the same). I've seen other posts during my search where there was confusion over versions and OpenD6. This is the original version of the system where 1 die was off-color/size/visibly different. If it rolled a 1, critical failure. If it rolls a 6, critical success and it rolls again. If it gets another 6, it rolls again. It keeps incrementing this way until it rolls something other than a six. Then it is all totaled up.

I saw a /weg roller referenced in one thread for MoreCore, but it does the explosion on any six rolled not just the Wild Die.

Has anyone found/made a later version of this roller that changes the behavior to the one I described above?

I also found a SWRPG.pak, but when I load it I get an error message.

Code:
    [4/23/2020 4:22:27 PM] FGU v4.0.0 ULTIMATE (2020-04-22)
    [4/23/2020 4:22:27 PM] Launcher scene starting.
    [4/23/2020 4:22:27 PM] [<color="red">ERROR</color>]  Ruleset Info Load (SWRPG): An XML comment cannot contain '--', and '-' cannot be the last character. Line 2, position 3.
    I'm not a coder, but I'm not completely helpless if someone can point me in the right direction. I have Notepad++ and a very basic knowledge.

TIA for any help.

Where did you find the SWRPG.pak? Perhaps the original creator of that file might help?