Starfinder Playlist

Is it possible to move LOS definitions to a new layer in a map?

Hi everyone,

This is my first post here. I'm pretty new to FG, but am excitedly DMing an Avernus campaign already!

I'd like to swap out the campaign maps with upgrades I bought from DTRPG, but I'm lazy and just want to use the existing LOS definitions already in the existing map.

I tried replacing the file destination in .xml file for the campaign, but I think the difference in image sizes made things go wonky. The walls scaled down by about 50% or more. I tried to figure out the size of the original image, but I think it's populating it from the internet?

Has anyone done this successfully and easily? A nudge in the right direction would be a big help!

Add your new map to the campaign/images or Fantasy Grounds/image folder. Open up the campaign and make a copy of the map that you want to change and then open the copy. Click on the layers tool and drop the map that you want to use onto it; this will create a new layer with the new map. You'll need to resize that new map until it exactly fits over the existing one. You can then use the combined map in your campaign and the LoS will still be there.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Thanks, Zacchaeus! I'll give that a shot.

Drag the new image in from Assets > Images. Don' t drag it in from the campaign images list.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php