DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Campaign Settings for SWADE

Hey folks,

I'm brand new to Fantasy Grounds and trying to work through the setup. My main outstanding question is around the Campaign Settings and SWADE. If I were to purchase, for example, Tropicana, and try and use that with the SWADE ruleset, what would happen? As far as I can tell it hasn't been converted yet. Would I need to do a conversion myself or would I just be able to use the maps and characters and such without much issue?

Thanks.

I see it currently available in the store. There also appears to be a few modules as well. https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store...=GRAFGSWTROPCS

Most Savage World conversions tend to be an extension to expand the ruleset to include the new features of the setting. Also may contain a theme extension as well to change the look to the feel of setting.
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it

How to provide an Unity Connection issue?-Connection Issues and What to Provide

Unity Updater issue?-Updater Issues

Classic and Unity Port Forwarding?-Fantasy Grounds Connections Explained

Comcast or Cox ISP User?-Comcast XFinity and Cox Users

Have a suggestion?-Feature Request

I guess my question is, if I were to buy any of the many settings available under SW Deluxe, and I tried to use one with the SWADE ruleset, how much trouble am I looking at? Understanding that this is my first time using Fantasy Grounds as well.

I don't believe you would have problems with the content, but we are available here on the forums and discord to assist the best we can. If there is an issue with a module working with the ruleset, we can also attempt to get in touch with the developer to try and fix those issues. Also we do offer a 30 day refund guarantee as well.
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks