DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Seeking Advise - I want to run a campaign while I continue to convert it from a PDF.

I am in the process of converting Tegel Manor (5E update done by FGG). I would like to run this as a campaign while building ahead of where the player are currently.

A couple of questions -

1 - Is this recommended to try at all (so far it seems to be working).
    2 - What is the best way to handle this?
    a - Build in a Build version of the campaign, then a few days before the next session - convert to a mod, upload mod to playing campaign (overwrite mod with changes...)
    b - other recommendations?

Ultimately this will be quite large - the book is +/- 250 pages. I may break it into sub-modules for different portions (i.e. tegel village, the monastary, the temple of Frigga, etc...)

Please provide recommendations - I am fairly new to FG but am loving it so far....

I do this all the time with dmsguild products that don't have FG modules, but I don't do it as formally as you're suggesting because I don't have a lot of time.

Most of the story elements, I don't actually need to be in FG, I can just read them from the PDF directly. Only the creatures, maps, and items actually need to be in FG. So I just create those in FG. If you have creature dialog or location descriptions you want to share with PCs into chat, then I recommend doing a story page and copy/pasting into it then formatting so you can do a single click and it appears in chat. I should but am too lazy to create a module and load it, I just keep stockpiling creatures and items into a growing list so I have it handy for any adlibbing I need.

As GavinRuneblade says you dont need all the text, just have the pdf open as you go. Just put in the Maps,Encounters,items and creatures.
    I may cut 'n' paste room descs into the maps on pins but I certainly dont put all the background fluff in and stuff