DICE PACKS BUNDLE

LFP - D&D 5E, New DM Running Weekly One Shots

Seeking:
    Players of all experience levels for weekly one-shots in D&D 5E.
    No need to commit to the ongoing arc, each week is a stand alone. Hop on/hop off
    I will announce either the theme/setting/level or if players would prefer the name of the game a week in advance, and 4 players committing will trigger the game.

I am new to DM'ing and using these games to build and hone my game mastering skill set.

Tools:
    Roll20 (dur), Discord voice (video preferred)
    Once I get a few sessions under my belt, we may begin streaming to Twitch

Who This Game is Aimed At:
    These games will be more appealing to players with either limited ability to commit to ongoing campaigns, or serial character builders who like variety.
    The ideal player is either also a new player, or an experienced player interested/willing to work with a new DM.

Game Style:
    As a player, I tend to use the environment more than I've seen other players. I also am more interested in serving the story and telling the most enjoyable and best story possible rather than being a rules referee or a power gamer. I do like a mix of role play and combat, and running a variety of one shots will give plenty of opportunity for both. I am also an easily distracted player, so I will do my best to be mindful of moving the spotlight around and giving everybody their solo.

About Me:
    A mid-life convert to D&D (and RPG's in general). I don't get to game often, but I do prefer the idea of DM'ing over playing. Also, seems like the only way I'll get into games is if I'm behind the screen. So I don't bring a ton of D&D experience to the table, but I am a reasonable and experienced adult.

Next Step: