DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

2 players LFG group. Newish to FG.

2 old school D&D players looking at getting back into the game. Looking for a group that is willing and patient while we learn and have fun with Fantasy Grounds. Were mature players looking to have fun in a game we love.
    Looking for D&D, we played 1st - 2nd edition, and we have some experience with 5e. Were both in the EST Time Zone, evenings and weekends are possible.
    Last edited by Kathrak; October 23rd, 2019 at 23:19. Reason: Missing info

I'm interested in running a game. I am running a standard FG license subscription right now, but I could up it to an ultimate subscription if needed. I'm also new to FG, but I'm an old school pencil and paper DM. Played 1st edition and 2nd edition like you. I have the DMG, PHB, MM for both 5e and 2E (Classic) for FG. I also have some starter modules, LMOP for 5E and the Slaver's Series (A1-A4) for 2E. Either of which I think we could use for learning the ropes together, but eventually I would like to run a home brew old style campaign. Maybe we could even do a run through of each ruleset in FG and see which we like? Also, I've not used discord for voice before, so we could use it, but I am on a DSL connection that doesn't have great upside bandwidth, so my audio may not be great. Just don't know yet.

If I had to give my DM style, I'd say I am 70% combat, 30% roleplay. I'm not looking to run a campaign of "actors". Simply put, I don't expect you to make in-character dialogs, etc... Simply saying something like "Bozo, my fighter, is going to attack the goblin with his warhammer", or "Bozo, (a bard), is going to strum a tune to try and woo the tavern wench", is good enough for me.

I am CST timezone, and I'd be looking for gaming on Friday nights after 6pm CST, Anytime Saturdays, Anytime Sundays as long as we finish up by like 5pm CST. Let me know if you're interested!