DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Thread: Spells

Spells

Greetings all,

This is my first attempt at running an SF game in FG, so forgive me if this topic has already been covered, but when I created a Technomancer who has 4 known 0-level and 2 known 1st level spells. He can cast 3 1st level spells per day due to INT. When I go to the Spells tab I get the following:

Preparation Mode: Level 0 At Will (and I see all 4 0-level spells with no circles on the left), Leve 1 Cast: 0/0 Prepared: 0/3 and I see both 1st level spells with 3 dull circles next to each. Clicking the circle prepares the spell.
    Standard Mode: Same as Preparation Mode but I only see circles for the spells I prepared. Click on a circle puts a check mark.
    Combat Mode: 0-level spells completely disappear, and I see only the first level spells I have prepared.

Are spells not fully functional yet or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!

Scott

You still need to prepare 0 level spells so that they display in combat mode. Are you not seeing the spell preparation circles for 0 level spells? If not, are you using any extensions or themes?

EDIT: Sorry, I was looking at an older ruleset version (v1.0.15) not the latest (v1.1.0) - which no longer has the preparation check marks for level 0 spells. I'll let the dev comment on how this should work in that version. I'm guessing that maybe development and testing was done against a PC that had, in a previous version, their 0-level spells prepared - and so the prepared data was still there in the background.
    Last edited by Trenloe; October 16th, 2019 at 20:26.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

First Off Welcome ssostac1,