Thread: Skills bug?

  1. #1
    Notsag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Mar del Plata, Argentina (Half a year) Williamsburg, Florida, Us (The other half)
    Posts
    29

    Skills bug?

    Hey everyone, bought the CoC7 ruleset today and i had a problem with the skills, not sure if this has come up before, but when i try to edit the skills so i can create a character i get this.

    note 2019-10-12 002617.png

    Any ideas? am i doing something wrong? is the madness already taking over?

  2. #2
    Do you have any themes, extensions or modules loaded?

    I just started up a fresh CoC7E campaign and all the skill names are there when I click the edit button.


    Dave
    Ultimate License Holder - Anyone can play in my games, even using the free version of Fantasy Grounds.


  3. #3
    Notsag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Mar del Plata, Argentina (Half a year) Williamsburg, Florida, Us (The other half)
    Posts
    29
    I was using the cthulhu white theme on that screenshot, and i tryed disabling it yesteday and stuff. but just in case i was missing something.

    Note 2019-10-12 084654.png

    Tested it again this morning, no extensions, no modules but the cthulhu base ruleset manual, newly crated character with with stats and ocupation filled as per the guide i saw in this forums, and still the same with the skills.

  4. #4
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    24,169
    Please provide a screenshot of the chat window immediately after loading the campaign - so we can see the exact versions of everything loaded.
    FG Con 15 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Nov. 8-10, 2019
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  5. #5
    Notsag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Mar del Plata, Argentina (Half a year) Williamsburg, Florida, Us (The other half)
    Posts
    29
    There you go sir, hope it helps.

    Note 2019-10-12 091253.png

    Edit:

    Figured i would try something, sooo, made a backup of the FG folder, and inside Data deleted:

    Extensions
    Modules
    Rulesets
    Utilities
    Vault
    GlobalRegistry.lua

    After that went ahead and run the FG updater, it re downloaded everything (except extensions of course, had a lot of stuff im going to add manualy later again)

    AND TADA!!! it worked, no idea why, but hey.... Wont argue with the results.

    Note 2019-10-12 092515.png
    Last edited by Notsag; October 12th, 2019 at 14:31. Reason: Made the ruleset work somehow

  6. #6
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    24,169
    Quote Originally Posted by Notsag View Post
    AND TADA!!! it worked, no idea why, but hey.... Wont argue with the results.
    Glad you got it working!
    FG Con 15 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Nov. 8-10, 2019
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  7. #7
    Yay!!!
    Ultimate License Holder - Anyone can play in my games, even using the free version of Fantasy Grounds.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in