5E Character Create Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: LF DnD 5e Group

LF DnD 5e Group

New to virtual tabletop and looking to get a group together to run weekly or bi-weekly. I am EST time zone and prefer around 9pm EST start time and M,T,W or Th as day we play. Can pick whatever is best for group. Since new to FG rather not DM at least initially till really understand the program. Any current groups that need another around player those times let me know or if others interested and times good respond and lets get a group together.

-Hydrogen

Hey there Hydrogen, I am new to virtual tabletops as well and those times are good for me as well (mostly) and looking for D&D 5e as well. I am in CST and best nights/times for me right now are tue/wed/thur at about 8p (or 9pm est). I may be able to do mondays as well but that depends on the week. I usually DM in real life but enjoy playing as well and would rather not DM at first either. So if you want someone just to run through some stuff just to learn FG together reach out.

Tues/Wed 9 EST best days for me. I’ll keep looking for a group around those days and let you know. If yo for it be great to just hop on and play around with it. I’m gonna purchase the 39 dollar sub so have it for good. So if got time and want to try it out let me know that would be the great to get a base feel of the program. Once I feel comfortable with it I don’t mind DM and sounnds the same for you. Goal of group is to get a fun casual group where we all take turns DM since time involved with it.

-Hydrogen

Yes that sounds great. Wed/Thur are better for me as I probably won't be home tuesdays until midnight (EST). I agree about taking turns DM'ing. It helps to keep things fresh and you learn from others new ways to be creative. It's fun to be the player as well so sharing the the DM spot is always good with me. Let's keep in contact and we can work something out soon.

- Crawling Chaos