DICE PACKS BUNDLE

help with new 5e class unarmored defense

I have a custom 5e class which has the Unarmored Defense feature exactly like the barbarian class.
    When adding the class to a character, the AC calculation does not add CON to the calculation like the barbarian does.

I've noticed in manager_char.lua it seems to specify monk and barbarian for this feature. As best I can read how the lua code is working here.

This assumption would seem to be confirmed when I change the character class name to "Barbarian" it works just fine even though the rest of the custom class stayed the same.

If this is the case, can I extend the lua class function or do I have to replace it? I'm still very new to this so the help is appreciated.

Yes, I think you are correct in that Unarmoured Defence is specifically coded for only the Barbarian and Monk classes.

I don't know anything about scripting so I can't advise with that. But logically it would seem that you'd need to create an extension to allow that feature to be used by another class.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Quote Originally Posted by Zacchaeus View Post
    Yes, I think you are correct in that Unarmoured Defence is specifically coded for only the Barbarian and Monk classes.

I don't know anything about scripting so I can't advise with that. But logically it would seem that you'd need to create an extension to allow that feature to be used by another class.