Page 12 of 19 First ... 21011121314 ... Last
  1. #111
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi Jan,

    Many European residents do not get access to an individual public IPv4 address.
    Looking at your results you will be best trying Hamachi, ZeroTier or PureVPN.
    The first two are free and you and the players will need to install and join the same network.
    PureVPN costs but only the GM needs to use it.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  2. #112
    Hi damned,
    thanks for your reply. If PureVPN is only needed by the GM, that's what I'm going for.
    At the check out of the PureVPN order process I can select these optional options: Unbenannt.PNG
    Do I need the fixed IP (second option)?

  3. #113
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi Cptn

    There is one or more very good purevpn threads on these forums.
    I would check there first - and repost your question there if you cant find the exact answer.
    I personally have not used this particular VPN (but it is the most reliable one for using with FG).
    Someone there might also tell you how to get a discount on your purchase - I think if you let it sit in the basket for 15mins and then leave the page it offers you a discount or something like that...?
    But yes - you do need one of the add-on options - Im just not sure which.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  4. #114
    They currently have a special anniversary offer so I took that with the dedicated ip address option. After starting the PureVPN app and select the dedicated ip area, I could click on connect and received a new ip. FG recognized this ip automatically and the connection test succeeded.
    Sooo much reading forum posts -.- Thanks everybody! <3

  5. #115
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    23,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Cptn View Post
    They currently have a special anniversary offer so I took that with the dedicated ip address option.
    Yep, that's the options you need.

    Glad you got a successful connection test.

    FG Con 15 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Nov. 8-10, 2019
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  6. #116
    1. Your LAN IP Address -----192.168.1.50 (static IP)
    2. The first two sets (octects) of your WAN IP as displayed by Fantasy Grounds and as displayed by your Router----yes
    3. Whether you are using Wired or Wireless (and not both) -----wired
    4. Confirmation that you have set your Adapter in Network and Sharing Centre to Private ----yes it is private
    5. Confirmation of what AV you are running and whether you have set any exceptions ---webroot
    6. Post the results of the tracert 8.8.8.8 command (if you have security concerns you can remove this bit once its been responded to)trace for fg.PNG
    7. Confirmation as to what you have setup in your Router if changes have been made router capture.PNG

    I am truly at a loss as to why this is not passing the connection test. I have placed some image files in here of the information requested. Any help getting me connected on my new pc would be amazing. Thanks in advance

    Bukkyo

  7. #117
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    All of that looks correct.
    Please reboot your Router and retest.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  8. #118
    Just rebooted router/modem and still failed test

  9. #119
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    bukkyo do you have another computer in the house?
    try and connect that computer to your LAN IP 192.168.1.50
    if that fails then the issue is on your windows firewall or AV or network profile
    if that works then the issue is on your router or at your ISPs end

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  10. #120
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    23,668
    Looking at various web posts, the "external host" entry might be Any, 0.0.0.0 or even blank. This FG GM was having an issue and changed it to be nothing (completely blank) and it worked: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...-st5260-router

    If that doesn’t work, and you have a spare computer, do the test damned suggested.

    FG Con 15 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Nov. 8-10, 2019
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in