DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Tips for the noob GM

Hey, all! How's everyone? I'm still pretty new to the D&D community in general (playing for about 3 years now) and I only just got into being a GM. Thing is, there aren't all that many opportunities for a table in my area (I'm just outside the GreaterTorontoArea with no car, and work full-time) so I looked to create an online table from RPGTableFinder.
    Well, I found a table! And we're starting our first session of Waterdeep: DH on Sunday (the 30th). Thing is, I deliberated for a while on using Roll20 or FG, and decided that using FG would be a lot easier; I've also looked at the firewall forums to make sure my connectivity with my players went smoothly, as well as some shortcut tips.
    I just have a few questions though: 1) Do I need to buy the Ultimate license if I want to host a Demo player alongside the other 3 who do have it? I'm only wondering, because one of my players has the Ultimate version, and said that he could relinquish GM control over to me when the game starts. Is this possible?
    2) I generated my IP with ZeroTier, so can I just send the IP address to them, or do I still need to send them the e-mail to join the server it's hosted on?
    3) I already have physical copies of the PHB, DMG, MM, and WDH, as well as the FG version of WDH. Can I still use the Basic PHB & DMG on FG, or should I still get the FG versions?
    4) HOW DO I GET MAPS AND PICTURES TO STOP RESIZING? I need the maps to stay at one size, where the tokens can be placed for combat and can move around, but no so big that it takes up the full screen.... And some of these maps are big!
    5) Are there any other tips I should know? I've been playing around to get used to FG, but any help would be appreciated!
    I'M GOING TO ANIME NORTH2019

Fantasy Grounds Ultimate Licence Holder
    Currently running:Waterdeep: Dragon Heist(5E)