FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

How to Sketch Map of a small village

Hello, I am new to GIMP and took one basic training class. I want to create a Sketch Map of a small village for my D&D game on Fantasy Grounds. But cannot seem to find artwork of medieval houses/buildings to from top down to populate the town. Also all other top down objects. I have Sketchy Cartographer brushes I downloaded and installed from Deviant Art website. But none of those are top down. Would these objects be brushes or stamps or something else? Premade house from rooftop. Any recommendations?

Also, I need to make hill sides and dirt streets and paths. Is there a set of textures I can find?

https://www.vintyri.org/vintyri/vccindex.htm

And also the other two collections on that website - CSUAC and Bogies mapping objects.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Awesome! Vintyri Cartographic Collection looks good. Thank you

Question: Do people load ALL their thousands of brushes at same time or do they only load the ones they need for each project? If so, how do you organize that. Because all I do is copy paste the .abr file into the GIMP brushes folder..

C:\Program Files\GIMP 2\share\gimp\2.0\brushes\Sketchy-Cartography-Brushes.abr

Blog Entries
    I set up brush "sets" and depending on what I am making I will switch to the set that I think will give me what I need. Granted, some brushes are in every set.

FG Con 13 – Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - October 12-14 2018
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.
    My Blog
    Technical Administrator for Fantasy Grounds College
    Holder of the "Ultimate License" | Allower of Demo Players!
    GM of Nephilim Wars - 5E Post Apocalyptic Campaign