Page 34 of 86 First ... 2432333435364484 ... Last
  1. #331
    Allmight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Mithtaken View Post
    I have an inventory list with 3.2 bulk by my calculation but I am getting a total bulk of 2. I suspect it may be related to multiple entries of the same item? Just a hunch. Anyway here is an screenshot of bug.
    I can confirm this. I even tried to stack up items of same type, but it still did'nt add up. I moved all equiped items into the bag, still no change.

    It kind of feels like it does'nt keep track of "Light Bulk". Are we supposed to keep track of this manually?
    Last edited by Allmight; March 25th, 2018 at 20:57.
    Fantasy Grounds Official Discord Server
    [ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER]
    [FGU BACKER]


  2. #332
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    882
    Quote Originally Posted by Mithtaken View Post
    I have an inventory list with 3.2 bulk by my calculation but I am getting a total bulk of 2. I suspect it may be related to multiple entries of the same item? Just a hunch. Anyway here is a screenshot of the bug.
    Ok I found the little bugger running around in one of the files.... I squashed him.

    I have got it fixed. It now adds the 0.1 items correct. I had my math.floor in the wrong spot. I thought I checked all this on the last update.
    Anyway for now until it gets pushed out track it...

    Sorry All.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  3. #333
    ragnaroc1011's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    Posts
    124
    Morning. Been a while.

    Playing over the weekend we noticed an issue with the Tactical Doshko weapon. Seem it does not register crits. As a test I made a character and equipped the Tactical Dosko and attacked a target until I got a 20 then rolled crit. Only one crit dice rolled. The KAC of the target was well below the total of the 20 sided die so it should have been a crit roll. Below is a link to the picture.

    Doshko Crit 1.PNG

    So to make the experiment balanced, I equipped an Advanced Doshko to the same character and rolled until I got a 20 then rolled damage. This is against the same target as before. When I rolled damage, I got the double die crit roll correctly. So the issue seems to be with the Tactical Doshko weapon itself. Below is a pic of the rolls.

    Doshko Advanced.PNG

    If I find any other issues with weapons I will be sure to let you know Samarex. Thanks again for all yours, and the other Dev's hard work.

    ~Rags

  4. #334
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    24,439
    Quote Originally Posted by ragnaroc1011 View Post
    When I rolled damage, I got the double die crit roll correctly.
    Look closely - you didn't get double damage. That weapon has 2d12 for the damage normally.
    Last edited by Trenloe; March 26th, 2018 at 22:16.
    FG Con 16 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Friday April 24th to Sunday April 26th, 2020
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  5. #335
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    882
    Quote Originally Posted by ragnaroc1011 View Post
    Morning. Been a while.

    Playing over the weekend we noticed an issue with the Tactical Doshko weapon. Seem it does not register crits. As a test I made a character and equipped the Tactical Dosko and attacked a target until I got a 20 then rolled crit. Only one crit dice rolled. The KAC of the target was well below the total of the 20 sided die so it should have been a crit roll. Below is a link to the picture.

    Doshko Crit 1.PNG

    So to make the experiment balanced, I equipped an Advanced Doshko to the same character and rolled until I got a 20 then rolled damage. This is against the same target as before. When I rolled damage, I got the double die crit roll correctly. So the issue seems to be with the Tactical Doshko weapon itself. Below is a pic of the rolls.

    Doshko Advanced.PNG

    If I find any other issues with weapons I will be sure to let you know Samarex. Thanks again for all yours, and the other Dev's hard work.

    ~Rags
    Actually look closely at the attack roll. It was a Automatic Hit not a Crit.
    Review the Rule book on Critical Hits. When you ro" a natural 20 you have a Chance of a Critical Hit., I other games this was done by a Crit Cirfirm Roll.. In Starfinder is a Calulated check.
    You take your total Roll and sutract the Targets AC
    Then if the the Result is equal to or higher than the Targets AC its a Critical Hit otherwise a Automatic Hit for normal damage.
    Examples
    20+3=23 roll vs 24 eac this is a automatic hit
    20+3 =23 roll against a 14 kac
    23-14=9 this is a Automatic Hit normal damage
    20+3=23 vs 11eac
    23-11=12 the result is Higher than the AC thus is a Crtical Hit and would do double damage plus any Crit effect.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  6. #336
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    882
    Quote Originally Posted by Samarex View Post
    Actually look closely at the attack roll. It was a Automatic Hit not a Crit.
    Review the Rule book on Critical Hits. When you ro" a natural 20 you have a Chance of a Critical Hit., I other games this was done by a Crit Cirfirm Roll.. In Starfinder is a Calulated check.
    You take your total Roll and sutract the Targets AC
    Then if the the Result is equal to or higher than the Targets AC its a Critical Hit otherwise a Automatic Hit for normal damage.
    Examples
    20+3=23 roll vs 24 eac this is a automatic hit
    20+3 =23 roll against a 14 kac
    23-14=9 this is a Automatic Hit normal damage
    20+3=23 vs 11eac
    23-11=12 the result is Higher than the AC thus is a Crtical Hit and would do double damage plus any Crit effect.
    And after looking up the NPC it has a 12eac 14 kac so the attack vs Kac would need to be a 28 or higher tlo be a Critical hit.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  7. #337
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    24,439
    Quote Originally Posted by Samarex View Post
    And after looking up the NPC it has a 12eac 14 kac so the attack vs Kac would need to be a 28 or higher tlo be a Critical hit.
    Nope, this is not how it works. The total attack roll (With the nat 20) has to exceed the relevant AC - that's it.

    Page 246 of the rulebook: "If the total result of your attack roll meets or exceeds the target's EAC or KAC (as appropriate for your attack) you've also scored a critical hit."

    It is simply exceed the relevant defence value, not double it or anything like that - which appears to be what the ruleset is doing (looking at double the AC).
    FG Con 16 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Friday April 24th to Sunday April 26th, 2020
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  8. #338
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    882
    Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    Nope, this is not how it works. The total attack roll (With the nat 20) has to exceed the relevant AC - that's it.

    Page 246 of the rulebook: "If the total result of your attack roll meets or exceeds the target's EAC or KAC (as appropriate for your attack) you've also scored a critical hit."

    It is simply exceed the relevant defence value, not double it or anything like that - which appears to be what the ruleset is doing (looking at double the AC).
    Will look when the family wakes up. I may have miss read it myself. It will be a easy fix. I know where its at.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  9. #339
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    882
    Quote Originally Posted by Samarex View Post
    Will look when the family wakes up. I may have miss read it myself. It will be a easy fix. I know where its at.
    Ok Sorry, I miss-read it some how. After reading again I have no clue where I got the idea I needed to subtract the AC. Anyway I got it fixed.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  10. #340
    Quote Originally Posted by Samarex View Post
    Ok Sorry, I miss-read it some how. After reading again I have no clue where I got the idea I needed to subtract the AC. Anyway I got it fixed.
    Can you fix the condition that goes with the crit also ?
    DMed in this :
    Pathfinder,Forgotten realms, Dark sun, Birthright, Ravenloft, Mystara, Own creation
    2e, 3.5 & 5

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in