Starfinder Playlist
Page 1 of 6 123 ... Last

Voice changing software?

Hey folks,

I'm wondering if anyone here has used and had success using a voice changing software for fleshing out NPCs on Discord. I've used one for fun over a decade ago while reading in MMOs with friends.
    I'm going to be DM'n a campaign in a month with friends using Discord, but I'm not too good at changing my voice while talking.

Hoping there is a solution where I can save presets for NPCs to use.

Thanks in advance!

I've used MorphVOXPro pretty successfully. https://screamingbee.com/
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    I've used MorphVOXPro pretty successfully. https://screamingbee.com/
    Thanks for the quick reply, are you able to create presets before sessions and pop them when you need?

Quote Originally Posted by Jokael View Post
    are you able to create presets before sessions and pop them when you need?
    Yep, that's exactly what I did - fine tuned the ones that came with a voice pack and saved them. Then you can switch between the different voices through the interface.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    Yep, that's exactly what I did - fine tuned the ones that came with a voice pack and saved them. Then you can switch between the different voices through the interface.
    You Rock! This community is amazing.
    Thanks much!

No worries.