DICE PACKS BUNDLE
  1. #1991
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Ill try and get this done in the next build to be released soon(ish).
    Thank you, man! I have plenty to work on in the meantime

  2. #1992
    Phystus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Central Indiana
    Posts
    451
    Blog Entries
    20
    I don't think it's working in FGC either. I had noticed the disappearing token behavior too, so I just ran a test. The token disappears from the combat tracker (the monster entry remains, however). The token does not disappear from the map. It doesn't replace the token with a skull on either the CT or the map.

  3. #1993
    Phystus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Central Indiana
    Posts
    451
    Blog Entries
    20

    Fixed the Ubiquity Dice

    Damned,

    I fixed the issues with the Ubiquity dice and negative modifiers. I also restored the ability to specify dice type (d6, d8, etc.). I did this so that anyone running a campaign with ubiquity dice won't have to re-code every existing roll.

    This fix also allows you to add an arbitrary number of dice pools together. For example,

    /ubiquity 1d4+2d6+3d8+4d10+5d12+6d20+7d100+8d4+9d6+10d8+11d1 0+12d20 would be valid.

    Note that while you can code any die type you want, what actually gets rolled are d6's. For ubiquity it doesn't really matter which dice you use, as long as they have an equal number of odd and even numbers (so d3's don't work).

    Also note that FG (classic, at least) has a hard upper limit of 60 dice, so the above example would just roll 60 dice.

    Modifiers work as they should for Ubiquity, by adding or subtracting dice from the pool.

    If anyone has problems making this work, or questions about how it works, please don't hesitate to ask!

    ~Phystus

    Attachment: MC_Ubiquity_die_fix.ext
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #1994

  5. #1995

  6. #1996

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    hello damned,

    I create Ext to CoreRPG..

    I want to add Modifier (Modcollector) To Difficulty ? in my manager_action_ability.lua...

    base difficulty : 5

    mananger_action_ability

    function onInit()
    CustomDiceManager.add_roll_type("sr5ability", performAction, onLanded, true, "all");
    GameSystem.actions["sr5ability"] = { bUseModStack = true};
    end

    function getDieMax(sType)
    Debug.console("getDieMax: ", sType);
    local sDie = string.match(sType, "d(%d+)");
    if tonumber(sDie) > 1000 then
    tempmax = tonumber(sDie);
    while tempmax > 20 do
    tempmax = tempmax - 1000;
    end
    else tempmax = tonumber(sDie);
    end
    max = tempmax;
    return max;
    end

    function performRoll(draginfo, rActor, nSkillLev, sAbilityStat, bSecretRoll)
    local rRoll = { };
    rRoll.sType = "sr5ability";
    rRoll.aDice = { };
    rRoll.nMod = 0;
    rRoll.nSkillLev = nSkillLev;
    rRoll.sDesc = "";
    rRoll.sDesc = rRoll.sDesc .. " " .. StringManager.capitalize(sAbilityStat);
    local count = nSkillLev;
    Debug.console("count:", count);

    while count > 0 do
    table.insert(rRoll.aDice, "d10");
    count = count - 1;

    end
    rRoll.bSecret = bSecretRoll;
    ActionsManager.performAction(draginfo, rActor, rRoll);
    end

    function initLastDice(aDice)
    aSavedDice = {};
    for i , v in ipairs (aDice) do
    aSavedDice[i] = { type=v.type, result=0, exploded=true };
    end
    return aSavedDice;
    end

    function onLanded(rSource, rTarget, rRoll, nSkillLev)
    Debug.console("onLanded: ", rSource, rTarget, rRoll);

    if not nSuccesses then nSuccesses = 0;
    end
    if not nFails then nFails = 0;
    end

    local nModUpdate = ModifierStack.getSum();
    local nStackMod = nModUpdate;
    local nSuccessLevel = nStackMod + 5 ? --- Diificulty base 5 I want to add Difficulty to Modifier (modcollector) ?

    for i , v in ipairs (rRoll.aDice) do
    if rRoll.aDice[i].result == 10 then
    nSuccesses = nSuccesses + 1;
    elseif rRoll.aDice[i].result >= nSuccessLevel then
    nSuccesses = nSuccesses + 1;
    elseif rRoll.aDice[i].result < nSuccessLevel then
    nFails = nFails + 1;
    end
    end


    rRoll.nFails = nFails;
    rRoll.nSuccesses = nSuccesses;
    rRoll.nSuccessLevel = nSuccessLevel;
    Debug.console("nSuccesses1: ", nSuccesses, " nFails1: ", nFails, "nSuccessLevel1:", nSuccessLevel);

    local rMessage = ActionsManager.createActionMessage(rSource, rRoll);

    rMessage = createChatMessage(rSource, rRoll);
    rMessage.type = "dice";
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\nDiff = ".. rRoll.nSuccessLevel;
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\nSucces: " .. rRoll.nSuccesses;
    if nSuccesses == 0 then
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\n[Echec]";
    end
    Comm.deliverChatMessage(rMessage);

    nSuccesses = nil;
    nFails = nil;
    end

    --[[function onResolve(rSource, rTarget, rRoll)
    local rMessage = ActionsManager.createActionMessage(rSource, rRoll);
    Comm.deliverChatMessage(rMessage);

    end]]

    function createChatMessage(rSource, rRoll)
    local rMessage = ActionsManager.createActionMessage(rSource, rRoll);
    rMessage.dicedisplay = 0; -- don't display total


    return rMessage;
    end

  7. #1997
    Played a game of 2300 AD on MoreCore today. Was a great time (one character died...Kafer shot him in the head!). One thing I did note with tokens is that when they would be moved by players, only a green spot would appear on the map where they were moved to. The actual token didn't move. This could be remedied by grabbing the green spot and shaking it, which caused the token to appear. Another issue we had is that I couldn't move some token, nor approve their moves when the tokens were locked. Any ideas what may be causing this off the top of your head?

    GBFF
    Ultimate Edition license holder - No License Needed to Play My Games (Need Demo Version of FG Downloaded)

    Timezone: Eastern Standard Time (EST) United States; GMT -5 hours

  8. #1998
    wndrngdru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    US, Central (UTC -6 or -5)
    Posts
    446
    Quote Originally Posted by GunbunnyFuFu View Post
    Played a game of 2300 AD on MoreCore today. Was a great time (one character died...Kafer shot him in the head!). One thing I did note with tokens is that when they would be moved by players, only a green spot would appear on the map where they were moved to. The actual token didn't move. This could be remedied by grabbing the green spot and shaking it, which caused the token to appear. Another issue we had is that I couldn't move some token, nor approve their moves when the tokens were locked. Any ideas what may be causing this off the top of your head?

    GBFF
    I have had this happen on other rulesets as well. I'm not sure what is happening and it doesn't happen all the time. I've seen it both as a player and as a GM. Next time it happens I'll be sure and grab as much data as possible and report it to the SW Wizards. I suspect it may have something to do with the grid. When it's happened, it has generally been on a map that had a large number of grid lines. Not a large map as far as pixels go, but it did cover a lot of ground.
    --
    I'm so bassic

  9. #1999
    wndrngdru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    US, Central (UTC -6 or -5)
    Posts
    446
    @damned
    I'm not sure if you've started working on FGU compatibility for MC yet. I've not really noticed any issues in my playing around with it, other than the missing icon for Assets (Tokens is no longer used in FGU).
    However, I do have a feature request whenever you get to that point (and if you're taking them ).
    It would be reeeeaaally swell if the various damage dice(/dbdamage, /damagedr, etc.) could be able to use the new expressions available in FGU.
    --
    I'm so bassic

  10. #2000
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by meguido View Post
    hello damned,

    I create Ext to CoreRPG..

    I want to add Modifier (Modcollector) To Difficulty ? in my manager_action_ability.lua...

    base difficulty : 5

    mananger_action_ability

    function onInit()
    Use
    local sDesc1, nMod = ModifierStack.getStack(true);

    and then you use nMod as the Sum of the Stack and sDesc1 is all the descriptions of modifiers that have been added.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
STAR TREK 2d20

Log in

Log in