DICE PACKS BUNDLE
  1. #1841
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi Dave this is AFAIK a FG issue.
    Also note that MoreCore rolls are only designed to work from the Character and NPC sheets.
    Standard dice rolls, just from dragging dice on the desktop to the hotkeys should work but is affected by this dice bug.

  2. #1842
    Can anyone point me in the direction of a tutorial or guide to creating Effects in MoreCore and how to apply them.

    Thanks

  3. #1843
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Brotherkelly View Post
    Can anyone point me in the direction of a tutorial or guide to creating Effects in MoreCore and how to apply them.

    Thanks
    There is no mechanical implementation of Effects.
    Effects are descriptive only.
    There are way too many differing systems to understand and implement a generic effects system for...

  4. #1844

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    Hello damned,
    I create an ext for werewolf v20
    and help me, thank

    I want to add a function to the script (below) :

    add dice to dicepool instead of throwing them directly ?

    <template name="number_charabilityscore">
    <basicnumber>
    <anchored position="belowleft" offset="0,10" width="32" height="22" />
    <default>0</default>
    <script>
    function action(draginfo)
    local nodeWin = window.getDatabaseNode();
    local nLimit = 0;
    if nodeWin then
    local rActor = ActorManager.getActor("pc", nodeWin.getChild("..."));
    local nAttribLev = getValue();
    nAttribLev = nAttribLev + (DB.getValue(nodeWin, "stats." .. self.target[1] .. ".mod", 0));
    ActionAbility.performRoll(draginfo, rActor, nAttribLev, self.target[1]);
    end
    end

    function onDragStart(button, x, y, draginfo)
    return action(draginfo);
    end

    function onDoubleClick(x,y)
    return action();
    end
    </script>
    </basicnumber>
    </template>

  5. #1845

  6. #1846

  7. #1847

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    Re
    I would like to integrate dicepool into the script (below)

    <template name="number_charabilityscore">
    <basicnumber>
    <anchored position="belowleft" offset="0,10" width="32" height="22" />
    <default>0</default>
    <script>
    function action(draginfo)
    local nodeWin = window.getDatabaseNode();
    local nLimit = 0;
    if nodeWin then
    local rActor = ActorManager.getActor("pc", nodeWin.getChild("..."));
    local nAttribLev = getValue();
    nAttribLev = nAttribLev + (DB.getValue(nodeWin, "stats." .. self.target[1] .. ".mod", 0));
    ActionAbility.performRoll(draginfo, rActor, nAttribLev, self.target[1]);
    end
    end

    function onDragStart(button, x, y, draginfo)
    return action(draginfo);
    end

    function onDoubleClick(x,y)
    return action();
    end
    </script>
    </basicnumber>
    </template>

    possible to put roll in dicepool (script) ?

  8. #1848
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    It is possible but you need more code than that.

    you need something like this:

    <script>
    function action(draginfo)
    local nodeWin = window.getDatabaseNode();
    local rActor = ActorManager.getActor("pc", nodeWin);
    local nScore = DB.getValue(nodeWin, "strength.score", 0);
    local nAttrMod = DB.getValue(nodeWin, "strength.modifier", 0);
    local sParams = "1d20+" .. 0 .. "x" .. nScore;

    ActionDP.performAction(draginfo, rActor, sParams);
    return true;
    end

    function onDragStart(button, x, y, draginfo)
    return action(draginfo);
    end

    function onClickRelease(x, y)
    return action();
    end
    </script>
    and then you need to define ActionDP

    <script name="ActionDP" file="scripts/manager_action_dp.lua" />
    And then you would modify a copy of the dicepool scripts and call it manager_action_dp.lua and have to adjust it to accept the parameters in the way that your script above is presenting them.

    What am I missing in terms of you not wanting to do it from within MoreCore?

  9. #1849

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    my script linked to dice roll (ActionAblility : manager_action_ability.iua), how do I connect two scripts?

    (manager_action_ability.lua defined Roll dice werewolf rules)

    Possible to integrate dicepool fonction in template ?
    Last edited by meguido; February 17th, 2020 at 10:02.

  10. #1850
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi Meguido you are linking the scripts correctly but you need to pass the information to the script in the way that the script is expecting. The script you are passing to has nothing to do with dice pools though.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
STAR TREK 2d20

Log in

Log in