Page 3 of 4 First 1234 Last
  1. #21
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    23,536
    Quote Originally Posted by Eighteez View Post
    I don't have a mods folder in my fantasy grounds installation. Actually I have no folders in it. Do I just create one or am I in the wrong place?
    You're in the wrong place - that's the installation directory, not the application data directory. Start FG and click the "Open data folder" folder icon in the top right.

    Further info in the Wiki (link at top of this page) here: http://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/i...File_Locations


    FG Product Development status: Pathfinder Playtest Ruleset and add-ons: In development. Pathfinder Bestiary, Pathfinder Bestiary 2, Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (in store).

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  2. #22
    It would be in your FGData folder. That screenshot is of the install folder. Check your Settings and look to see what you have for your Data directory.


  3. #23
    got it.

    Yep that is the directory that was mentioned above.

    I didnt see anything like an open data folder. But I found it in windows explorer and then here in settings.

    Thanks again!

  4. #24
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    23,536
    "Open data folder" folder icon:



    FG Product Development status: Pathfinder Playtest Ruleset and add-ons: In development. Pathfinder Bestiary, Pathfinder Bestiary 2, Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (in store).

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  5. #25

  6. #26
    LordEntrails's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    GMT -7
    Posts
    7,877
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks Zacchaeus! Greatly appreciated.

    Current Projects: Ultimate Undermountain (NYDUM)
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets
    DMsGuild Content: Balance Disturbed (Adventure), Dungeon Room Descriptions
    FG Product Reviews: Virtual Scribe Reviews

  7. #27
    LordEntrails's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    GMT -7
    Posts
    7,877
    Blog Entries
    9
    Great work. Thanks for sharing.

    I'm having trouble getting a grid to fit well on the haunted tomb map. I've tried increasing and decreasing the grid size and re-aligning to your alignment box, but I don't seem to get a good fit. What should the grid pixel size be on this one?

    Comment on the Stone Bridge map, the text description says it does not have railings or sidings. Guess dwarves are just more sure footed
    Last edited by LordEntrails; December 29th, 2015 at 19:10.

    Current Projects: Ultimate Undermountain (NYDUM)
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets
    DMsGuild Content: Balance Disturbed (Adventure), Dungeon Room Descriptions
    FG Product Reviews: Virtual Scribe Reviews

  8. #28
    Zacchaeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    10,930
    Quote Originally Posted by LordEntrails View Post
    Great work. Thanks for sharing.

    I'm having trouble getting a grid to fit well on the haunted tomb map. I've tried increasing and decreasing the grid size and re-aligning to your alignment box, but I don't seem to get a good fit. What should the grid pixel size be on this one?

    Comment on the Stone Bridge map, the text description says it does not have railings or sidings. Guess dwarves are just more sure footed
    Indeed, my grid aligning thingie isn't very good for that one is it. I'd suggest 20; that'll give you a 10' wide passage into the tomb.

    And indeed, the bridge was boring without some kind of side to it
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea to the wish list http://fg2app.idea.informer.com/

  9. #29
    Thanks so much for these! They really saved me! If only I could find some for Hoard of the Dragon Queen and Rise of Tiamat!

  10. #30

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in