STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

Still being developed?

I know that when the rule set came out there were fixes and additional material planned but has there been any additional development? Does it keep up with the current version?

From what I've been told, the original developer has decided not to support it.

It still works fine. There was a few problems when 3.0 rolled out, but Moon Wizard fixed it within an hour of reporting it. That's what I call service!

Vires Animi

Yes, the template is working fine withing the current production build. I was under the impression the the OP was referring to updates/bug fixes or improved functionality.

The M&M template is well done, but there is no current maintenance or support for it. As far as I know, SmiteWorks is open to someone else taking up the helm and supporting the template, but the original author has moved on to other FG projects.

Though I am a professional programmer, I haven't get the time to get into the LUA scripting language to code for FG. I have some ideas on how it could be improved though.

Blog Entries
    i dont think there was a big uptake on this ruleset which given the amount of dev time that went into it was probably a little disheartening

Its a real shame though, because it's really well done. Much like Savage Worlds, once you buy it, everything you could possibly want to play it, is there.

Hi all,

first of all, as developer of the Mutants & Masterminds ruleset I would like to thank you for your interest in the ruleset and the kind words.

The current status of the ruleset is the same as most pre-3.0 rulesets, it's working properly as it did in the prior version, but lacking the new improvements of version 3.