DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

CoreRPG basic questions

Hi, I'm new to FG, and I've been trying to get started on creating an adventure, but I have a couple of very basic questions.

First, I have created a library module (exporting a story and replacing encounter tags with data). I see it listed as a library module, I have activated it and set it to force load. However, it doesn't appear in the list of available modules (either for me as a GM or when I connect as a client). I have updated the game. (I saw a similar question about a specific ruleset and the problem seemed to be updating the ruleset.)

Second, when I go to NPCs and create them, I see a very limited set of data: Size, Reach, Rolls, Equipment and Languages. There's nothing for hit point or skills or a way to create what field I want, as I can with the character sheets. How can I track NPC stats? Though compressed and not very usable, I use Rolls to enter things like Axe 3d6+5, Axe Damage 1d6+3, which I can then drag for a dice roll. How can track things like Health and mana?

Thanks.

Blog Entries
    After activating module - go into Stories or NPCs and there should be a new Tab with the relevant (eg Stories or NPCs) module data in there...

Quote Originally Posted by guttert View Post
    Second, when I go to NPCs and create them, I see a very limited set of data: Size, Reach, Rolls, Equipment and Languages. There's nothing for hit point or skills or a way to create what field I want, as I can with the character sheets. How can I track NPC stats? Though compressed and not very usable, I use Rolls to enter things like Axe 3d6+5, Axe Damage 1d6+3, which I can then drag for a dice roll. How can track things like Health and mana?
    CoreRPG is mainly for use as a platform for other rulesets. It only contains the bare minimum that is common among most game systems. For a more detailed list of stats for assets such as NPCs try a more specific ruleset such 3.5E, 4E or PFRPG.