DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Custom Playing Cards

Right, started on part of creating an extension, but unsure what to do as code. Extension is for Savage Worlds, creating custom playing cards for different settings. As far as images go, I started with Deadlands Reloaded all that is left is to export images and name them, but will eventually make one for each.

I am guessing that all would initially need done is to create a bit of code that redirects which folder it draws the card images from. After that I am unsure on whether it would be better to simply make each set a different extension or to add to the preferences (or somewhere else) a selector of which card set you would prefer.

I have some experience programming, but am rather unfamiliar with LUA and FG structure.

MODERATOR: Moved to new thread.
    Last edited by Trenloe; October 20th, 2013 at 10:39.
    Ultimate License Holder
    Current Campaign: Necessary Evil
    Current Project: Dawn of Daikaiju: Converting, Deadlands: Reloaded The last Sons - Quality Assurance Checking
    Discord: Mgrancey#4994
    "Mad Science" means never stopping to ask "what's the worst thing that could happen?" -- Maxim 14 of The Seventy Maxims of Maximally Effective Mercenaries
    Adventure: Keep Living Life Like There's No Tomorrow and You'll Eventually Be Right,

Are you looking to change the normal playing card deck images?

If so, which images are used are specified in the \graphics\graphics_cards.xml file in the base SavageWorlds ruleset.

For example:
    Code:
    <root>
      <icon name="AceClubs" file="tokens/cards/Ace of Clubs.png" />
      <icon name="AceDiamonds" file="tokens/cards/Ace of Diamonds.png" />
      <icon name="AceHearts" file="tokens/cards/Ace of Hearts.png" />
      <icon name="AceSpades" file="tokens/cards/Ace of Spades.png" />
      <icon name="BlackJoker" file="tokens/cards/Black Joker.png" />
      <icon name="CardBack" file="tokens/cards/ct_card_place.png" />