Fantasy Grounds Fridays Pre
Page 2 of 6 First 1234 ... Last
  1. #11
    There was some down time with our ISP today. It looks like they resolved the issue.

    Regards,
    JPG

  2. #12

    Problem resolved

    All good, the install suddenly kicked in around 22:30 (ish). All working well again now. Many apologies for the multi-post, not sure what happened there.

    Thanks for the feedback. Mostly sorry for the players as we had to abandon ship, but these things happen; still the best software and forum out there!

    Players will live to sacrifice their lives another day...

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
    Posts
    7
    I'm experiencing this error over and over again since last three months. On every computer I tried to install FG2. Now with the DnD 5E official material released I want to play but I can't. How should I proceed to fix this annoying problem?
    asdasd.jpg
    Last edited by nomar; April 8th, 2015 at 07:18.

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
    Posts
    7
    All my game playmates can install and update with no problem, except me.

  5. #15
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,117
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hey nomar where are you located? What happens? Does the updater fail to run or fail to actually update?

    Make sure you go into Settings and add your forum username (the one that you used to buy the app) and password and then it can provide you with the right updates. If you bought on Steam make sure you select check Steam for DLC updates.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  6. #16

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Hey, "danado" (here in Brazil your nick is spelled this way, hehe). Exactly what is showed on the image I have attached, the update fails to proceed when trying to download and update "UpdateEngine.exe". If I try to install it on a brand new PC with FG web install, the same thing happens, even with the product key and the login made on settings. It was bought through the site store in 2010.
    Sorry for my bad English and thanks for the reply.

  7. #17
    JohnD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Winnipeg Canada
    Posts
    4,747
    Blog Entries
    1
    Turn off anti virus and try.
    DMing since February 1979. FGC & FGU Ultimate License holder.

    Currently GMing:
    * Yggsburgh and Castle Zagyg - Castles and Crusades Greyhawk (Monday | Friday)
    * ToEE - Castles and Crusades Greyhawk (Thursday)
    * AD&D Bandit Kingdoms (Friday)
    * AD&D (Saturday)

    Thanks for 8+ years of gaming via FG my friends (AD&D 2e / 3.5e / Rolemaster Classic / Castles & Crusades / Pathfinder / Savage Worlds / 5e).

    There/Their/They're are all different words and do not mean the same thing.

  8. #18

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
    Posts
    7
    I don't have any AV installed, nor firewall enabled. The connection test report "SUCCESS" and the first file "steam_api.dll" is always normaly downloaded. I'm stuck on version 3.0.9 since this problem started to happen.

  9. #19
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,117
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi nomar the image has to be approved by a moderator still so i cant see it yet.
    possibly you are on an IP address range that has been firewalled or something similar due to the good behaviour of some of your compatriots

    Do you have access to a VPN service?
    Also can you look in your %appdata%\fantasy grounds\ folder for updater.log and post the contents:

    Getting packages from FG server
    Starting update check
    Getting purchases from FG server
    Checking package FantasyGroundsUpdater for updates
    Checking package 3.5E for updates
    updating rulesets/3.5E.pak
    Checking package 4E for updates
    updating rulesets/4E.pak
    Checking package 5E for updates
    updating rulesets/5E.pak
    Checking package CoreRPG for updates
    updating rulesets/CoreRPG.pak
    Checking package FATECore for updates
    Checking package general-addons for updates
    updating extensions/Theme_Dungeon.ext
    updating extensions/Theme_Wood.ext
    Checking package Numenera for updates
    updating rulesets/Numenera.pak
    Checking package PFRPG for updates
    updating rulesets/PFRPG.pak
    Checking package SWK01 for updates
    updating FantasyGrounds.exe
    updating patchnotes.html
    updating patchnotes.xml
    Checking package Utilities for updates
    Checking package VortexGames for updates
    Getting purchases from Steam server
    Unable to access Steam client.
    Please login to Steam, and update again,
    or disable Steam DLC option in Settings.
    Update check complete

  10. #20

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Ah, those inglorious bastards. In this case should a VPN workaround the problem? I don't have access to one right now, but I can do it to see what happens.

    [#UPDATE#] I've Installed Hamachi and entered on a random network from Lituania. Same thing happening. I wouldn't mind if you gain controll access through TeamViewer for some minutes to see what you can do locally. In advance, thank you for the help.

    Getting packages from FG server
    Starting update check
    Checking package FantasyGroundsUpdater for updates
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    updating UpdaterEngine.exe
    ERROR - GetPackageFiles: Network: time out
    Retrying in 10 seconds
    Update check cancelled.
    Last edited by nomar; April 8th, 2015 at 12:14.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Joshua Stream Pre

Log in

Log in