STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Castles and Crusades - updated Ruleset?

Hi All,

I recently purchased Fantasy Grounds 2 and the Castles and crusades ruleset. When I brought up the library players handbook, I noticed that it was not the latest version of the C&C rules.

Is this being updated somewhere? Can I update it?

I am pretty new to FG2, and I would like to have the latest version of the rules incorporated in the ruleset.

Thanks in advance,

Eric

I run my game using C&C and some of my players have bought the ruleset, though they don't strictly need to to play.

The ruleset hasn't been updated for the latest printings of the PHB and M&T and I somehow doubt they will be anytime soon. There weren't significant changes to the rules (Monk, Barbarian, Illusionist spells), so the current ruleset is 95% complete.

I find that in practice I haven't needed the new printing's info in the FGII ruleset. I bought a pdf of the new version so I know what's in it.

I think you'll be fine. If you have any more C&C on FGII questions, let me know.
    I enjoy running Castles & Crusades. Current campaign(s) on hiatus.
    Willing to run one-shots for players who want to learn the ruleset. Feel free to contact me.

The key word that Sakusammakko used is latest printing. This isn't a new edition so the rules haven't changed, just some adjustment to the a few of the classes, fixing errata, etc. Below is the link to the PDF document outlining the changes to the M&T and the PHB for the 3rd and 4th printing respectively. That way if you want, you can create update for your own game by creating a module for it.

Castles & Crusades 3rd Edition Monsters & Treasure Errata and 4th Printing Players Handbook Errata

Hope this helps!
    Fantasy Grounds II Ultimate License Holder
    Castles & Crusades Ruleset
    Savage Worlds Deluxe Ruleset
    Mutants & Masterminds 3e Ruleset
    Dungeons & Dragons 5e Ruleset
    Pathfinder 1e Ruleset